Palestinian students choose their GUPS representatives

Gups 01

During the conference, members of the GUPS presented the financial and literary reports of the previous commitee which has since been replaced by the new union. Based on the results of the election, the following individuals were elected into the Executive Committee:

  1. Ahmad Al-Agha – Cambridge University
  2. Ahmad Shaath – BPP University
  3. Shareef Al-Aydi – Glasgow University
  4. Reem Al-Fara – Leeds University
  5. Abdelrahman Nasr – Nottingham University
  6. Hala Al-Naji- Westminster University
  7. Muaath Al-Homs – Glasgow Caledonian University
  8. Yazan Ismail – Sheffield University
  9. Hala Shumaan – Durham University

Dr. Ibrahim Abu Khadra, the supervisor of the conference, reiterated that holding the conference during sensitive times highlights the extent of the Palestinian students determination on continuing to work against the occupation and holding on until the dream of a Palestinian state becomes a reality.

H.E. Dr. Zomlot also expressed his congratulations and honored recent university graduates for their achievements and accomplishments.

Evening Spotlight

Image Gallary

Latest News